Customer Reviews

"Excellent work as always even on short notice!"
4/5/15

"My wife and I bought a lot in SW Roanoke County and planned our new home to build there. We met Dee Dalton and he offered to give us a price to frame up the house, install exterior windows and doors, and roof shingles. His price was very reasonable. More importantly, we were very satisfied with the quality workmanship and the quick time frame to get the house under roof and weathered in. I took over the project from there and we are now almost ready to move in. I would recommend Dalton Construction for any new home or remodel construction project."
1/13/15

"We received very timely and friendly service."
1/13/15

"the service was professional and timely. the work was good and the worker was very polite and professional. the work that they contracted out was of high quality. i would have liked to have received a more detailed invoice breaking down the individual charges and the time spent on the job. other than that i highly recommend them."
1/12/15

"Emailed and the plumber showed up the next day Did a great job. Price was fair too. Use them all the time."
1/9/15

"Dee is a true professional and his guys are artisans--friendly and easy to work with! We are very pleased with the outcome of our renovation project!"
11/22/14

"Dee's guys did a great job with the repairs to the deck, plumbing and electrical items, in less time than projected which meant cost savings to my client without a sacrifice in quality."
11/13/14

"Excellent service and top quality workmanship. If you need stair rail work to be done, ask for Jeff. Awesome work!"
11/12/14

"We used Dalton Construction Company to remodel our 1908 farmhouse and had a wonderful experience. Dee is an excellent leader: he is calm, enthusiastic, and full of wonderful ideas. He listened to what we needed and wanted with the remodel, offered some very important suggestions that vastly improved our design, and gave us exactly what we wanted Dee's subs are the best in the area: true craftsman, friendly and professional. We had a hard deadline, and all of the work was completed on time. We would recommend Dalton Construction Company for any job, from a bathroom remodel to a brand new design/build home."
11/2/14

"Dalton Construction is the best in the Roanoke, Salem, and Vinton area or all kinds of building jobs. No job is too small or too big for them. Their work is first class in quality, and their employees are first rate. Their employees are clean, courteous, and professional. Dee Dalton is always on target with his quotes for costs and time of work completion. You can do Jo better than Dalton Construction."
11/1/14

"very prompt in responding and also in getting the job done. The job was done exactly as I wanted it."
11/1/14

"Dalton construction was very quick to come review what I wanted done. They came the next day and the job was completed within a few hours. It was exactly what I wanted done."
10/12/14

"Dee Great job on renovating our master bedroom. The hardwood floors, paint and new closet organizers really compliment our new furniture. Thank you for making this transition so easy."
9/29/14

"Dee and his subs did a great job with attention to detail on a variety of repairs including roofing, framing and plumbing. He worked on short notice and was very accommodating. I will call them again."
9/25/14

"Great company, easy to work with and outstanding quality of work. Dee is a pleasure to work with and has a keen eye for design. Highly recommended!"
8/24/14

"We contracted with Dalton Construction Company for framing, and exterior on our new home. Dee was great to work with. The quality of workmanship was very good. Job was completed satisfactorily, on time and in budget."
8/24/14

"Dalton Construction has done a couple projects for our family. Both times I was very satisfied with the work they did. Dee listened to exactly what I wanted and made it a reality. His crew members were professional and respectful. I will use them in the future and have already recommended them to others."
8/23/14

"Dalton Construction worked on an investment property of mine and the quality was excellent. I had them gut and redo the kitchen, bathroom and even add a brand new bathroom. Dee communicated with me every step of the way. He made some great design decisions so I didn't have to micromanage every color choice or finish. Hand the keys to Dee, step back and be amazed."
8/23/14

"Prompt, professional, honest and predictably top notch workmanship. Recommend them frequently and friends give the same positive feedback."
8/23/14

"Jeff and i have worked on several projects with Dee. We are never disappointed with his response time, skill, or suggestions. We will continue to hire Dee and his staff for future projects, more importantly, we look forward to it."
8/23/14

"Dee Dalton is a wonderful general contractor and his company, Dalton Construction, does beautiful work. Dee is responsible, thorough and has an eye for detail that most people do not. His suggestions for my project showed his experience and a true understanding of how to better a home in both form and function. I would hire Dalton Construction for any home improvement project knowing that it will be completed to both Dee's and my high standards."
8/23/14

"Dalton Construction Company built our house back in the 2000's and we have enjoyed it very much. Over the years we have had to various repairs and upkeep. Dee's company has always quality work, like when we had the inside re-painted,very professional! I am always confident if I ever need help on a project, etc., Dee's crew will be up to the task."
8/19/14

"Dalton Construction has done five major projects at various properties for us and each time we walk away from the project with outstanding service by a great and capable team. Dee has an awesome ability to have vision for a property and how to design an improvement project to flow and blend into the home. His skill for pulling all details together with the right materials to create a great look is amazing. It is like getting a two for one by having a contractor that understanding interior decorating. I am pleased that I have found a great partner in managing projects and eliminating my headaches! A partner that has a professional and skilled team, always does what they promise and when they promise and most of all- a turnkey operation. If you are busy and you want to communicate your expectations for a project and walk away until the project is finished, then Dalton Construction is perfect for you. In closing, Dalton eliminated many years of frustration after working with contractors that just did not care about the overall result and quality. With Dalton, it seems like Dee and team will do anything to not just meet, but exceed expectations."
8/19/14